12th Monsoon Festival Celebrated at NVS

It's that time of the year when we at NVS celebrate creativity, intellectualism and quick thinking over a two day period of friendly competition and bonds that remain over the years to come.

The 12th Monsoon Festival and NVMUN kicked off to a great start on July 27th 2019. The Chief Guest for the occasion was Dr.Ravinder Singal, IGP Aurangabad range. Dr.Singal has also served on a UN mission as Chief of War Crimes in Kosovointeracting with different types of crime in addition to coordination with other important units such as intelligence agencies, KFOR,US military etc.

Principal Mr. Ranjit Dass extended a warm welcome to the teachers and students of 14 participating schools in and around Aurangabad, urged them to display their talents and do their very best. Participation is the biggest prize and each and every participant gets a chance to interact with other students and take home something with him as a lesson.

Mrs V.Soumyashri, Mrs. Anuradha Pauskar, Ms. Palak Patel judged the dances depicting Indian festivals.

Quiz was conducted by Mr Kunal Sawarkar, a famous Quizzer of KBC, Sawal Delhi Ka, and the promoter of Mind Wars.

The 3rd edition of MUN involves discussion on issues such as human rights, terrorism, oil crisis, superheroes etc. MUN provides a platform where the youth learn to negotiate, plan and strategizeon world issues and recognize their role as global citizens.

The winners of the dance competition were –NVS, BSGM, Jain International, Kids Kingdom.

winners of the quiz were—Bishops Pune, NVS and Tender care Home.

The winners of NVMUN were -

Best delegate : Nishchay Tayal, Nath Valley, Aurangabad
High commendation : Prabhat Thaokar, Center Point, Nagpur
Honourable mention : Yugal Azwani, Center Point, Nagpur
Best delegate : Shrey Kala, Center Point, Nagpur
High commendation : Esha Bihani, Golden Jubilee School, Jalna
Honourable mention : Archit Shinde, Fravashi International Academy, Nashik
Best delegate : Hiten Muniyal, Center Point, Nagpur
High commendation : Aditi Puri, Golden Jubilee School, Jalna
Honourable mention : Rasha Syed, Stepping Stones High School
Best delegate : Siddharth Jaiswal, Center Point School, Nagpur
High commendation : Abhas Chaturvedi, Fravashi International Academy, Nashik
Honourable mention : Saransh Rathi, Golden Jubilee School, Jalna
Best delegate : Mahikandur Bose, Bishop's School, Camp, Pune
High commendation : Riddhi Sethi, Nath Valley
Honourable mention : Siddhant Biyani, Nath Valley & Sanchit Khedkar, Center Point, Nagpur
Best delegate : Gautam Padhi, Nath Valley
High commendation : Aryaman Jhunjhunwala, Nath Valley
Honourable mention : Siddhant Biyani, Dhruv Magnani & Arya Pawar, Center Point, Nagpur

Flash mob performed by NVS students was thoroughly enjoyed by all adding to the festivities.

The day ended on a joyous note with rain showers adding to the delight.